• Sleepy Hollow, Nainital, Uttarakhand
  • registrar@kunainital.ac.in
Political Science: DSB Campus, Nainital

The Department of Political Science was established in 1971. The Department serves the most students across disciplines and has a diverse faculty with specialties in areas such as International Relations, Comparative Politics, Political Theory, Political Thought, Indian Government and Politics, Public Policy and Administration, and Foreign Policy, etc. The core emphasis of the department is on familiarising students with the conceptual and applied essence of the discipline. Our students have been selected as Assistant Professors, Bureaucrats, and army officers in different places. The Department is privileged to have produced three Vice Chancellors of reputed Universities in India. Former Professor and Head, Prof M.P Dubey was appointed V.C of Rajarshi Tandon Open University, Allahabad, Professor Sanjeev Kumar Sharma was appointed Vice Chancellor of Mahatma Gandhi Central University, Motihari, and Prof Annapurna Nautiyal is now Vice Chancellor of HNB Garhwal Central University.
In addition to this, faculty members are rendering their services as Directors, and Deputy Director of different bodies of the University. Faculty members have been quite active in their respective areas of research and produced a large number of research papers and books, The Department publishes two peer-reviewed journals.

Head of Department

Name : Dr. Kalpana Agrahari

Phone : 9411102539

Email : kalpana26agrahari@gmail.com

Faculty Members of DSB Campus, Nainital
S.No Name Designation Specialization Email Phone Photograph Academic Profile
1 Prof Neeta Bora Sharma Professor Indian Political System, Scheduled Caste/Women Studies neetaborasharma@yahoo.com 8126697871 Prof Neeta Bora Sharma View Profile
2 Prof Madhurendra Kumar Professor International Relations professormadhurendra@gmail.com 9412144268 Prof Madhurendra Kumar View Profile
3 Dr. Kalpana Agrahari Professor & Head International Politics, South Asian Studies, Indian Political System kalpana26agrahari@gmail.com 9411102539 Dr. Kalpana Agrahari View Profile
4 Dr. Hardesh Kumar Guest Faculty Public Administration hardeshksharma@gmail.com 7579207649 Dr. Hardesh Kumar View Profile
5 Dr. Bhumika Prasad Guest Faculty Indian Political Thoughts bhumikantl@gmail.com 9897156689 Dr. Bhumika Prasad View Profile
6 Mr. Pankaj Singh Guest Faculty Indian Political System, Indian Political Thought, Article -370. pankajsingh15071995@gmail.com 8650533796 Mr. Pankaj Singh View Profile
7 Dr. Mohit Singh Rautela Asst. Professor (Cont.) Human Rights Protection, Indian Politics mohitrautelantl@gmail.com 9759737247 Dr. Mohit Singh Rautela View Profile