The Department of Tourism was established in the year 1979 under the guidance of Kumaun University, Nainital with the vision to open new horizons for the youths of the states to undertake tourism as a means of employment and economy generation. Initially the department started with a PG Diploma Program in Tourism. The year 2010 witnessed launching of the master degree level tourism program entitled Master of Business Administration Tourism (MBA Tourism), to keep-up with the pace of the changing scenario of the tourism industry and to prepare the students as future professional in the field of tourism in India and Abroad. From the academic session July 2016, The Department is launching 4- Year degree program of Bachelor of Hotel Management (BHM) course.


Looking into the demand of the market as well as focusing on the youth of the state the department is going to launch graduate level degree programme Bachelor of Busines...

Dr. Ashok Kumar

Faculty Members of DSB Campus Nainital

Dr. Ashok Kumar
Harsh Vardhan Pandey
Dr Ashish Tamta