Department of Physics (UGC-Centre of Advanced Study) DSB Campus, Kumaun University, Nainital

Kumaun University has its parent Physics department at D.S.B. Campus, Nainital. Department of Physics at D.S.B. Campus, Nainital was originally established in 1951 under Agra University as a leading department of Thakur Dev Singh Bisht Govt. P.G. College, Nainital. Professor D. D. Pant as its first Head initiated the research work in the field of Spectroscopy. After the establishment of Kumaun University in 1973, it was recognized as a model department of the University with its excellent teaching and the research work. After getting merged with the University and with subsequent extension and development, the department earned a remarkable name and fame in teaching and research work under the able leadership of various renowned physicists like Prof. D.P. Kandelwal and Prof. H.D. Bisht (first Head of Physics Department, under Kumaun University). Soon afterwards...

Faculty Members of DSB Campus Nainital

Prof. Sanjay Pant
Dr. Shuchi Bisht
Dr. Ramesh Chandra
Dr. Alok Durgapal
Dr. Bimal Pande
Dr. Seema Pande
Dr. P. S. Negi
Dr. P. K. Mishra
Dr. G. Chandra
Mr. Raj Kumar